Western Railway Network (WRN)

Make a topic for your group here

Moderators: Moderators, Administrative Mods

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby piethingey » Wed Jul 30, 2014 6:19 pm

Palmer your Track map looks kickass.
Sadly TGE will do nothing to help you as would like the west/south (I think) to get hit by their own train(s).
Image
Osmos wrote:It's like Minecraft took LSD to the eye, confused with eye-drops, because it smoked a lot of weed after drinking a nice 6 pack of beer. It's great.
piethingey
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 12:33 pm

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Troopingnome » Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:27 am

Here's a map I've been working on. 1 Pixel = 1 Block

http://imgur.com/XsLkx6U

Unfortunately I had to JPEG it up a little due to size constraints on imgur.
If you need a download with no visual artifacts send me a PM and I'll upload the PNG file on mediafire.
:D
Image
Troopingnome
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:59 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby MrPalmer » Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:31 am

How have you achieved this black magic I must know
Image
SwordOfLegend kindly made this for me
User avatar
MrPalmer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 9:24 pm

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby gogyst » Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:34 am

Probably some mapping mod. Please do update us when you finish!
Image
User avatar
gogyst
 
Posts: 733
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:07 am
Location: Croatia, Europe

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby V2DISCOUNT » Thu Aug 07, 2014 4:01 pm

Troopingnome wrote:Here's a map I've been working on. 1 Pixel = 1 Block

http://imgur.com/XsLkx6U

Unfortunately I had to JPEG it up a little due to size constraints on imgur.
If you need a download with no visual artifacts send me a PM and I'll upload the PNG file on mediafire.
:D


I also use that mod and I've got a map of my own but yours is a lot more filled in than mine. I was going to originally use my own map but I didn't have much filled in at the time. If we can get a filled in map, it could be a better map to use rather than a re-orientated ingame map. It's probably the most accurate map of the server you can get. Here's how filled in my own map is: http://i.imgur.com/P5MHQjs.jpg I've got a lot of exploring to do!
Image
User avatar
V2DISCOUNT
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:50 pm
Location: The North Bit of Ireland.

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby gogyst » Thu Aug 07, 2014 5:42 pm

Lol, half of your map is filled with mod teleports.
Image
User avatar
gogyst
 
Posts: 733
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:07 am
Location: Croatia, Europe

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Tautochrone » Fri Aug 08, 2014 4:34 pm

How's progress?
Image
User avatar
Tautochrone
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 2:06 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Troopingnome » Fri Aug 08, 2014 8:49 pm

My map is about 85% filled in as of now. I have the entire west side from top to bottom though, would you guys like me to post that?
Image
Troopingnome
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:59 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Tautochrone » Fri Aug 08, 2014 9:21 pm

Troopingnome wrote:My map is about 85% filled in as of now. I have the entire west side from top to bottom though, would you guys like me to post that?


Hell yeah, I wanna see!
Image
User avatar
Tautochrone
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 2:06 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Troopingnome » Sat Aug 09, 2014 5:20 am

Updated, per request! :D
I'll post the finished one when I'm done also.

http://imgur.com/bc2JwHB
Image
Troopingnome
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:59 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Tautochrone » Sat Aug 09, 2014 12:34 pm

Map so full....reset for 1.8 \o/
Image
User avatar
Tautochrone
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 2:06 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Troopingnome » Sat Aug 09, 2014 9:37 pm

Posted the map in General Discussion under "VC 1:1 World Map"!
Image
Troopingnome
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:59 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Tautochrone » Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:02 pm

No WRN tunnels on THP property ever. Final answer.
Image
User avatar
Tautochrone
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 2:06 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby MrPalmer » Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:48 am

Station Co-ordinates
(Blank = not completed)

BostonOne
BostonTwo
kvk
Hyperion
Swamplink -2274, 192
Ferric -2274, 835
Oceania -1383, 803
AvaNW -1805, -192
AvaSW -1805, 192
AvaNE -1383, -192
AvaSE -1383, 192
Treasury -1552, -192
Bayside -1805, 0
I-zone -1552, 192
Synthcorp -1383, 0
Swag -751, -1811
Swag one
Swag two -1552, -1811
SwagTrans
SW interchange
SpawnS -300, 192
TGE arena
TGE citadel

Your input is appreciated as always, Tauto. THP lands will be avoided.
Image
SwordOfLegend kindly made this for me
User avatar
MrPalmer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 9:24 pm

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Tautochrone » Wed Aug 13, 2014 12:34 pm

Sorry, was a little steamed last night. Let me explain. There's currently no station built at Malde's place and seeing how nobody except malde will be able to build one (since we are all unclaimable) that area needs to be looked at again for a possible solution.
Image
User avatar
Tautochrone
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 2:06 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby MrPalmer » Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:27 pm

From the other thread:

V2Discount wrote:I would like to clear a few things out about the WRN station at Maldechem's place.
It isn't something totally needed. It was put there because it was the site of the inspiration of the WRN, the Swa - Mald tunnel. I thought it would be convenient because there was already a tunnel (hooray) but then it got removed and that was the end of that. Since then there has just been a station there because it would be convenient for that area (THP mainly) and it's proximity to spawn. We already have a site marked out south of THP that is in an even better place tbh. It's right beside starter, near the Arcation shop, near the Spleef arena and is in a relatively empty area, allowing us to design our own stations. The problem with Maldechem's station would be the fact it's a lot harder to get to than the aforementioned area. A mountain was erected just outside it and there's a plateau in starter in "the way" for new players to spot. So, the station would sure be convenient for THP and mald but if there is a proper reason behind Maldechem's departure then I don't see why ryan shouldn't protect his island. But then again, there has to be a few perks for moderators, right?
BirdBrainf4 wrote:
What about recreating real life artifacts in game? Something like Mount Rushmore, or the Eiffel Tower....


That kinda has been K.V.K's policy since it's foundation, "Ripping off real-life structures" but we usually rip-off lesser known real life things but I would love to see a Mount Rushmore of all the server owner's heads.


THP is no longer needed in this endevour; thanks for your support so far and good luck with your other ventures.
Image
SwordOfLegend kindly made this for me
User avatar
MrPalmer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 9:24 pm

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby yourebadgetmad » Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:47 pm

Image
User avatar
yourebadgetmad
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:05 pm

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby V2DISCOUNT » Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:53 pm

Just a small update on the WRN. The Westline is fully underway and has been dug it's entire length at 2x1 so now I'm making it 3x3. Anyone got ideas for a station? Post them below. :)
Image
User avatar
V2DISCOUNT
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2013 4:50 pm
Location: The North Bit of Ireland.

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Tautochrone » Tue Aug 26, 2014 2:32 pm

Would you like to hook up your line up to THPs transit building (where your spawn station was planned to be located).
Image
User avatar
Tautochrone
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 2:06 am

Re: Western Railway Network (WRN)

Postby Ryan00793 » Tue Aug 26, 2014 10:26 pm

I've cleared the last two pages of this thread, of the obvious to spot inflammatory remarks. Let it be known that I have locked all posts from being edited and they are now in the moderators forms for me to decide what to do in terms of punishments to all parties involved. I expect this thread to be civil from this post on.
Saving the world from good posting, one post at a time.
User avatar
Ryan00793
Site Admin
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 11:58 pm

Previous

Return to Organizations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron